GOLD PROSPECTING FORUM

Gold Prospecting Forum.

Gold prospectors forum

DIY mining equipment homemade prospecting tools.

Gold Prospecting Forums

GOLD PROSPECTING FORUM mining forum, canadian prospecting forum, american gold prospecting forum. GOLD PROSPECTING EQUIPMENT

Southwest BC Gold Bearing Streams

(1/1)

nudge19:
Hi everyone, I am a brand new member but a total newbie when it comes to gold panning. I've recently moved to the lower mainland and have gone out to some of the streams along the north shore mountains doing some test panning and small scale sluicing. Creeks such as Lynn creek, a couple west of Pitt Lake and a couple more west of Slave lake. All of them I have struck out completely. Not even a speck of color and it's getting me discouraged. Can anyone point me to a creek or area (100 to 150 KM) of Vancouver that has a known history or deposits that might get my spirits picked up. Thanks very much.

Nudge19

Newbie101: