collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

Dot Guests: 114 | Dot Users
Dot Hidden: 0

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 12065
  • stats Total Posts: 118950
  • stats Total Topics: 16254
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 48
  • stats Most Online: 743

Author Topic: Gold dredging in BC. Is it possible????  (Read 25694 times)

Offline Goldmemberya

• PPT Invited
  • Kudos: 0
Gold dredging in BC. Is it possible????
« on: September 07, 2008, 11:50:43 PM »
Howdy all,

I am new to this gold thing, however, i do like what i see on youtube with gold dredging.
Is it possible to dredge on one of my claims?
If so whom do I contact?
And how much will it cost?
Can I use a 6' dredge?
I love this country and its fish.  Will dredging hurt the baby fish?
Cheers,
GoldmemberYA

Offline PWJM

• PPT Invited
  • Kudos: 1
Re: Gold dredging in BC. Is it possible????
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2008, 11:17:18 AM »
i don't know the answer to many of those questions for a fact, but I do know that you CANNOT use a 6" dredge. I believe once you work your way through a maze of red tape and actually get permission to use a suction dredge, its inlet is limited to 1.5" and the nozzle is 3" or something. Little fuzzy on those specs though. Sounded like too much of a headache to bother with so Ive never paid much attention.

Offline Goldmemberya

• PPT Invited
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2008, 01:57:14 PM »
PWJM,

THANKS FOR ANSWERING MY QUESTION!  YOU JUST SAVED ME A WHOLE LOT OF HEADACHES.  I AM REQUESTING INFORMATION FROM THE GOLD COMMISH...
CHEERS,
GOLDMEMBER.....YA! :o

Offline Goldmemberya

• PPT Invited
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2008, 03:22:30 PM »
OK THIS IS WHAT THE GOVERNMENT SENT BACK TO ME ON DREDGING.....
DFOIBCE GUIDELINES
THE USE OF SUCTION DREDGES TO "SNIPE" FOR GOLD