collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

koldun

Dot Guests: 130 | Dot Users
Dot Hidden: 0

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 12916
  • stats Total Posts: 129526
  • stats Total Topics: 18109
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 48
  • stats Most Online: 814

* Advertisers

Gear Pan
The lil Gold Spinner
BC GOLD
The lil Gold Spinner
The Pocket Sluice

Author Topic: Gold Panning in the Bulkley Valley  (Read 446 times)

Offline Tim Harris

• Province/State: BC
  • Kudos: 0
Gold Panning in the Bulkley Valley
« on: February 23, 2019, 01:13:14 PM »
Hello,
I am very new to gold panning and this site and i live up in the Bulkley Valley around Smithers, Was just wondering if anyone has ever panned any of the creeks around here and could give me some hints or any useful information what so ever! Would also love to get out on any trips or anything in this area!

Offline White Dog

• PPT Invited
  • Kudos: 6
  • Audentes Fortuna Juvat
Re: Gold Panning in the Bulkley Valley
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2019, 01:48:11 PM »
pretty slim pickins in that area however I believe there is placer north of hazelton if you look for it and there is a guy in Houston.... Andy (cant remember his last name ) that has a claim just outside of town with some fine gold

Offline mcbain

• PPT Invited
  • Province/State: hope bc
  • Kudos: 123
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2019, 07:59:27 PM »