collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

oilfieldsafetyjohnedoe1829digger

Dot Guests: 157 | Dot Users
Dot Hidden: 0

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 12554
  • stats Total Posts: 124646
  • stats Total Topics: 17239
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 48
  • stats Most Online: 814

* Advertisers

Author Topic: Detecting for GOLD NUGGETS  (Read 9620 times)

GRUBSTAKE

Detecting for GOLD NUGGETS
« on: November 13, 2006, 01:48:37 PM »
Well lets talk about detecting for gold nugget, I have been lucky and have found many, and continue to do so. First let me say, I have been detecting for about 20 years now, started off as a coin hunter, then went to beach and jewlery hunting, I got a Tessoro Lobo ST and was useing it manly for coins, one day I was in an old mining camp site and since I did not get any coins that day, I switched to the gold hunting all metal mode. Boy I'm glad I did. Within 10 minutes of doing that I found my first two nuggets, a 7.6 DWT and a #.2 DWT. Thats how I got started gold hunting with a detector and have given up all the other types of hunting. I don't know, its just something special about finding nuggets with a detector, not everyone can stick with long enough to be good at it. #1. You have to learn to dig junk, lots and lots of it. I Have one of the best gold detectors you can buy, a minelab, Mine is a 12 year old 2200sd, since then they have made improvemets and have made 4 different models based on the same detector. But if I get over gold I get it. I have found pounds since. Nugget hunting is the love of my life, it keep me going after having 5 heart attacks and 6 stents put in my heart. If you have questions, about gold detecting ask, I'll try my best to give you an answer. Thanks Grubstake

Heres a link for an article I did back in 2002. http://www.icmj.com   Click on back issues, featured article for June of 2002.

Offline Rich