collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

Dot Guests: 183 | Dot Users
Dot Hidden: 0

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 13005
  • stats Total Posts: 130832
  • stats Total Topics: 18306
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 48
  • stats Most Online: 814

* Advertisers

Gear Pan
The lil Gold Spinner
BC GOLD
The lil Gold Spinner
The Pocket Sluice

Author Topic: howdy from alberta  (Read 4157 times)

Offline richvon

• Kudos: 0
howdy from alberta
« on: November 08, 2008, 10:50:00 PM »
Hey everyone i live in Acme Alberta close to drumheller and this whole area is full of coulee's formed during the iceage.I am a student of old buzzard and the outdoor channel I watched it loyally for years on c-band but never could find anything in Canada and gave up until just recently when i found this site.Buzzard believed that the gold was in the old dried up riverbeds and to look for places where a river crosses an ancient dried up river valley.This happen's a lot in my area with the red deer river running through some of the old dried up areas,has anyone else around here tried to find gold in these coulee's besides me. I have looked for a Canadian connection to gold panning and treasure hunting for a long time and i am glad i found this site.

Offline rockpup

• PPT Invited
  • Province/State: Lethbridge, Alberta.
  • Kudos: 7
  • Yar der be gold in dem pans!!
Re: howdy from alberta
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 07:30:02 AM »